RSS

Chocolate Chip Squash Cookies

18 Mar

I hosted book club this month so I thought it would be an awesome opportunity to test out some recipes that I’ve been working on.  The ladies were gracious taste testers and I appreciate their help soooo much!  This week I have been baking, baking, baking in between doing all my motherly duties.  I made Chocolate Chip Squash Cookies, Raspberry, Strawberry and Apple Fruit bars, Beet Brownies, Banana Crumb Muffins, and Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls.  I have been doing so much research on what all the ingredients do to the final product that it was fun to get in the kitchen and start putting that to work.  The one that I was so excited about because it’s kind of my nemesis is the Chocolate Chip Squash Cookie.  In general my Chocolate Chip Cookies are just okay.  But I taste other people’s and theirs are fabulous.  I’ve always wanted to make it fabulous.  Who knew that it took adding squash in for me to be able to do it.  Here’s my recipe:

Ingredients:

1 C butter, softened

3/4 C packed brown sugar

3/4 C white sugar

1 package vanilla pudding

1/2 C squash

2 eggs, room temperature

2 t vanilla extract

3 1/4 C Flour

1 t Baking soda

1 C milk chocolate chips

1 C semi-sweet chocolate chips

Directions:

1. Preheat to 350 degrees

2. Cream butter, brown sugar and white sugar

3. Beat in the pudding

4. Blend in the eggs, vanilla, and squash

5. Blend in the flour and baking soda

6. Sitr in the chocolate chips

7. Place on ungreased pan for 10-12 minutes.  Remove them when they are just starting to brown on the bottom and let them sit on the pan for a minute.

If you’re curious about the other treats, they’ll be featured soon!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Chocolate Chip Squash Cookies

  1. ann gardner

    March 22, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    Those cookies were delish! I’m telling ya, I am craving a beet brownie about now.

     

Leave a Reply

 
