RSS

The Weather

16 May

Our cute little flowering strawberry plants.

The weather here in Utah has been very cold and very wet this Spring.  Which has made it impossible until recently to get a garden in.  My mom and I were in a bit of a panic, because our recipes rely on the vegetables that we’re growing in our gardens.  My dad got his garden in a week ago and we are getting ours in today.  And Lance and I are so excited because the strawberries Lance planted early in the season are starting to flower!  YAY!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “The Weather

  1. tina

    May 16, 2011 at 11:48 pm

    So cool! Our spring has been unpredictable also . . . . I haven’t put in my garden yet, and that is pretty late for us!

     
  2. Kiersten

    May 17, 2011 at 2:40 am

    Yay!
    I need to get on the ball!
    I have wanted to plant strawberries for a couple of years now and have never gotten around to it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
